Sie haben Javascript deaktiviert!
Sie haben versucht eine Funktion zu nutzen, die nur mit Javascript möglich ist. Um sämtliche Funktionalitäten unserer Internetseite zu nutzen, aktivieren Sie bitte Javascript in Ihrem Browser.

Executive board

Executive board and management (from the left to the right) Prof. Dr. T. D. Kühne , Prof. Dr.-Ing. E. Moritzer, Dr.-Ing. T. Marten, Prof. Dr.-Ing. M. Schaper, Prof. Dr. T. Tröster, M. Neuser, A. Waldeyer, Dr. S. Dohmeier-Fischer, Prof. Dr.-Ing. G. Grundmeier, Prof. Dr.-Ing. W. Homberg, Prof. Dr.-Ing. V. Schöppner, Prof. Dr.-Ing. G. Meschut, Prof. Dr. W. Bremser, Prof. Dr.-Ing. R. Mahnken, Prof. Dr. J. Lindner, Foto: N. Gold, V. Ulfig, UPb).

The board consists of

  • the professors who are full members of the ILH,
  • a representative of the academic staff,
  • a representative of the other employees
  • and a representative of the students.

The board elects a chairman and a vice-chairman. They form the executive board with two other professors. The work of the board is supported by a manager.

Professors of the Executive Board
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Bremser* Coatings, Materials & Polymers
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Guido Grundmeier* Technical and Macromolecular Chemistry
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Werner Homberg* Forming and Machinig Technology
Prof. Dr. Thomas D. Kühne Dynamics of Condensed Matter
Prof. Dr. Jörg Lindner Nanostructures, Nanoanalytics, Photonic Materials
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rolf Mahnken Engineering Mechanics
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gerson Meschut Materials and Joining Technology
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Elmar Moritzer Polymer Engineering
Prof. Dr. Ing. Mirko Schaper Materials Science
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Volker Schöppner Polymer Processing
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Thomas Tröster* Automotive Leightweight Construction
* member of the executive board

Further Members of the Executive Board

Representative of the academic staff Dipl.-Ing. Thorsten Marten    
Representative of the other employees Andreas Waldeyer    
Representative of the students Daniel Echterhoff    

The University for the Information Society