Ex­ec­ut­ive Board

The board consists of

  • the professors who are full members of the ILH,
  • a representative of the scientific staff,
  • a technical and administrative representative
  • and a representative of the students.

The board elects a chairperson and a deputy chairperson. They form the Executive Board with two other professors and run the institute. The work of the board is supported by a manager.

Meeting dates

Composition of the Executive Board  
Dr. Silvia Dohmeier-Fischer top 2nd right Manager
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Bremser bottom 3rd right Coatings, Materials & Polymers
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Guido Grundmeier* bottom 4th left Technical and Macromolecular Chemistry
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Werner Homberg* top 3rd left Forming and Machinig Technology
Prof. Dr. Jörg Lindner* top 3rd right Nanopatterning, Nanoanalysis, Photonic Materials
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rolf Mahnken (retired) bottom 3rd left Engineering Mechanics
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gerson Meschut top 2nd left Materials and Joining Technology
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Elmar Moritzer bottom 4th right Polymer Engineering
Prof. Dr. Iryna Mozgova bottom 2nd left Data Management in Mechanical Engineering (DMB)
Prof. Dr. Ing. Mirko Schaper top right Materials Science
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Volker Schöppner bottom right Polymer Processing
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Thomas Tröster* top centre Automotive Leightweight Construction
* member of the Executive Board    
Other Members
scientific staff representative top left

Dr. Oliver Seewald

technical and administrative representative bottom left Frederik Hankeln  
student representaive bottom 2nd right Lukas Dag  


Daniel Echterhof (student)
Manfred Fortmeier
Annika Kuhn (student)
Prof. Thomas Kühne
Prof. Rolf Mahnken
Dr.-Ing. Thorsten Marten
Moritz Neuser
Karin Niggemeyer

Prathannaa Packiyarajah

Miriam Splett (student)
Patrick Stein (student)
Andreas Waldeyer
Jan-Uve Walter (student)